10 Reasons to be Happy | Back to School

Hello lovelies!

Happy Hump Day! I hope everyone has been having a great Wednesday. This past week has been rough waking up at 6 A.M. every day in preparation for my 8 A.M. classes. I have never been a morning person so this week has been rough. These posts are always a reminder of the blessings in my life.


  1. I had my last “first day of school”. I am officially a senior college student. The past three years have flown by. It is bittersweet to think that my journey as a college student is nearing an end, but I am choosing to think of it as a the end of the beginning
  2. Family flying into town for a few days.
  3. Countdowns. If there is one thing you should know about me, it is that I love countdowns. Countowns to birthdays, seeing a close friend, vacation, or the weekend – it does not matter.
  4.  Watching the T.V. show “Friends” with friends. I highly encourage anyone who has not watched this to go watch it on Netflix. Warning: the show is highly addicting.
  5. Free yoga classes. Enough said.
  6. Family flying into town for a few days.
  7. Making new friends. 
  8. Late night talks with new, amazing roommates.
  9. Hearing a new song and immediately connecting with it. Check out some of my recent favorites here.
  10. Cats. 

Thank you for reading and I hope everyone ends the week on a strong, positive note! If you feel so inclined, please leave a comment in the section below about a positive point in your life this past week!

Love,

Larisa Rose

Leave a Reply

