February 2015 Favorites

Hello lovelies!

Is it just me or did February zoom by faster than normal? It has been awhile since my last monthly favorites post so I decided to create one for all of you this month. Enjoy!

002

 

1. BareMineral’s Complexion Rescue – $29.00

This new BareMineral’s product is ah-mazing. I use it almost daily now. The lightweight texture and seamless application of the product make it an easy favorite. I recently did a review on it so if you would like to know more, read about it here.

007

 

2. Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment 

This month, I was under a ton of stress from school and my personal life. My face decided to rupture into numerous breakouts. I combated my breakouts with a variety of products but this one was the most efficient. It worked quickly to reduce the swelling of my pimples without irritating my sensitive skin.

012

 

3. Burt’s Bees Lip Shimmer in the shades “Rhubarb” and “Peony” – $4.99 each

These lip shimmers are not only moisturizing but leave a beautiful, sheer pop of color on the lips. The shade “rhubarb” leaves a lovely red tint on the lips without the overly dramatic flair of an ordinary red lipstick. “Peony” is a natural pink color that leaves provides a small amount of color.

003

4. Benefit’s They’re Real mascara

A few weeks ago, I ran out of all my different mascaras. I made an “emergency” trip to Ulta to find a replacement before a big upcoming event. In my hasty decision, I grabbed a beauty blogger cult favorite – “They’re Real” mascara from the bin near the cash register. After using it for the first time in months, I do not remember why I ever stopped! It provides long lasting lift, curl, and volume to lashes while thoroughly separating clumps.

009

 

4. Urban Decay’s Naked 2 Palette – $54.00

I have had the original Naked palette for almost 3 years now. It is staple “must-have” for anyone interested in beauty products. My younger sister, however, owns the Naked 2 palette. I was at home visiting my family one weekend when I noticed how stunning all of the eyeshadows were in the Naked 2 palette. I experimented with the colors for awhile before I fell head over heels in love with the Naked 2 palette. The colors in the Naked 2 palette made my green eyes pop even more than the colors from the original Naked palette.

005

 

5. Real Technique’s Expert Face Brush – $8.99

This brush is a repurchase for me. My old expert face brush had been used so much that the wear began to show. It was a great, long-lasting brush because it lasted over two years before it needed to be replaced. This brush is perfect for blending foundation, tinted moisturizers, concealer, etc. I pair this with my BareMineral’s Complexion Rescue for a flawless application. I have even heard rumors that this brush is fantastic for contouring with creamy contour makeup. If you are looking for an inexpensive yet high-quality foundation brush – this is the one for you!

014

 

6. Lush’s Catastrophe Cosmetic Fresh Face Mask

This face mask has made an appearance on my blog numerous times. This mask is amazing and keeps my skin in better condition than any face mask I have tried. If I forget to make a special trip to Lush, my skin will throw a temper tantrum and break out. The combination of this face mask and the Clean & Clear Advantage Acne Spot Treatment saved my skin this month.

013

This month I also discovered one of my new favorite songs. I am obsessed with this song. The urge I have to break out dancing every time I hear this song in public is ridiculous. I have to contain myself walking around my college campus listening to it. Please give it a listen and let me know what you think!

What were some of your favorite things in the month of February?

Love,

Larisa Rose

love larisa rose

Leave a Reply

