Beauty Pick of the Week: bareMinerals’ Complexion Rescue

Hello lovelies!

It has been months since I have done a beauty post. I have decided to go back to my roots and post a review of a newly discovered product. Last week, I went to my local Ulta to repurchase my trusty Tarte BB Primer ($35) since mine was nearly empty. Much to my dismay, Ulta was out of stock of my staple product. I desperately searched the store for a suitable replacement when I stumbled upon a new bareMineral’s product. BareMineral’s released a product called “Complexion Rescue” ($29) which is a tinted gel cream containing SPF 30. It appeared to be similar to my favorite BB cream so I selected I tried on a few shades to find my color. I selected the shade “Opal 01” which is the fairest shade.

003

When I first applied the Complexion Rescue gel, I was amazed. The gel blended seamlessly into my skin and gave it a radiant appearance. I opted to apply the product using Real Technique’s Expert Face brush opposed to using bareMineral’s new Smoothing Face brush designed for this product. The Real Technique brushes are high quality affordable brushes that save money. This brush helped me get a flawless finish. The Complexion Rescue gel provided sheer coverage with a natural dewy glow. The product is buildable but will not provide full coverage. It hydrated my skin during the harsh . The fairest shade did not oxidize and turn my porcelain skin yellow or orange. I have only been using the product for a few days but so far I am impressed. The best part is that it feels like I am wearing no makeup! My skin can breathe and I have not experienced any breakouts.

Have you discovered any new beauty products lately? Let me know by leaving a comment below!

Love,

Larisa Rose

love larisa rose

 

2 thoughts on “Beauty Pick of the Week: bareMinerals’ Complexion Rescue

Leave a Reply

