10 Reasons to Be Happy| February 4, 2015

Hello lovelies!

In the midst of my chaotic semester, I have once again neglected my blog. Life has been a whirlwind of nonstop . Last night, I found myself having negative thoughts and it needed to stop. I decided to take some time out of my morning to reflect on the positive aspects in my life right now and what is making me happy.


 

1) Finding peace and relaxation in my yoga class.

2) Laughing with myย best friend until our bellies ache.

3) New beginnings.

4) New friendships blooming.

5) Having a personal day to read the Bible and drink coffee.

6) Local coffee shops with a lively atmosphere.

7) Discovering new songs.

8) Re-watching a favorite movie.

9) Anticipating a new haircut.

10) Onesie PJs.


Elastic Heart by Sia is one of my new favorite songs. It’s strange yet beautiful. Give it a listen.

What has been making you happy lately? Have a beautiful day!

Love,

Larisa Rose

2 thoughts on “10 Reasons to Be Happy| February 4, 2015

  1. the hair & the heart says:

    This is so so important. So much of our feelings can be changed with how we decide to approach our thinking. It’s really as simple as choosing what we feed into; and that will flourish.
    I love the song Elastic Heart – in my eyes Sia is such an incredible artist. It makes me shake my head to see how people have twisted the meaning behind the music video – it’s a beautiful and emotional interpretive dance with nothing perverted at all to it.
    I’ve been happy about having my own space, doing well at work as a hairstylist, and putting time into this blog (which is new for me, but has been so much fun) โค
    You should post pictures once you get your hair done! What kind of a cut are you getting? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    • lovelarisarose says:

      I am so glad you agree with me about her latest single! It is an artistic masterpiece.

      And welcome to the blogosphere! I will definitely consider posting pictures but I have yet to decide how I am doing it yet. I might do a Taylor Swift bob but it is undecided at the moment. โค

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

