Autumn Favorites

Hello lovelies!

Instead of posting a “Monthly Favorites” post, I decided that I would do a collective “Autumn Favorites” post. There have been so many different items I have been using since autumn began in September. Now that December is here, my favorites are sure to change like the seasons do.

 

autumn favorites

It Cosmetics Hello Lashes 5-in-1 Mascara

This mascara is ah-mazinng. My lashes appear healthier after using this mascara the past couple of months. The mascara claims that it “takes the place of 5 products: 1) Your natural volumizing mascara, 2) Your conditioning, hydrating lash primer, 3) Your lash enhancing serum, 4) Your lash tint and 5) your lash comb/curler”. I agree 100% with its claim. It reminds me of Benefit’s “They’re Real” but it does not damage my lashes at all. The mascara lasts in the heat and humidity, but it removes easily with makeup remover. Since I’ve discovered this mascara I rarely use any other one! I am almost out after owning it for a few months so I have to go to a beauty store soon to repurchase it.

004

 

Tarte Maracuja Oil

This oil works wonders on my complexion. I received a sample with my last Tarte purchase and I have been using it on a regular basis since then. My complexion appears brighter and it keeps my skin hydrated during the cooler months. After my sample runs out, I will be investing in a full-size bottle.

002

 

Taylor Swift’s 1989 (Deluxe Edition)

This album is a beautiful masterpiece. The collection of sassy pop songs inspired from the music of the ’80s is phenonemenal. Taylor slams the media that has been giving her so much flack for her personal life the past couple of years. Some of the songs are her reflection of old flames and moving on. One of the best parts of buying the physical copy of the album is that it comes with 13 adorable polaroids of Taylor Swift. The deluxe version of the album includes 3 bonus tracks and voice memos from her –  so why would anyone buy the other one?

006

 

“Mahogany Teakwood” candle from Bath and Body Works

I was shopping at my local Bath and Body Works a couple months ago when I stumbled upon this candle. After smelling it in the store, I knew that I could not go home without it. The candle is powerful enough to fill up my entire living room with a pleasant scent. The candle smells like a woodsy men’s cologne. It is perfect for the cool autumn months.

Honestly, I wish Bath and Body Works came out with a men’s cologne in this scent because it is exactly what I would want my (future) boyfriend to wear. My roommates always jokingly ask me to light our “boyfriend” candle because we all love the scent so much. Sadly, my candle is almost gone now and it is time to repurchase another one.

002

What were some of your favorite items for the autumn months?

Love,

Larisa Rose

love larisa rose

3 thoughts on “Autumn Favorites

  1. kaciethings says:

    Oh, I LOVE that Mahogany Teakwood candle. I bought it on a whim a year or so ago and cannot stop buying it when it runs out! Haha. I’m so glad they make it regularly.
    I’ve never heard of that mascara, but I am in desperate need of a new one, so thank you for the recommendation! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

