Larisa’s Life Update | November 2014

Hello lovelies!

At the beginning of the month, I attended my sorority’s formal. The formal was so much fun and I loved getting to spend the night with some of my best friends. My only regret is not taking any decent pictures. I was so caught up in having that night that I forgot to take pictures until halfway through the night!

Roaring 20s formal with some of my favorite people!

Roaring 20s formal with some of my favorite people!

The rest of the month was a blur of papers, quizzes, exams, and piles of homework. Honestly, I have never felt this overwhelmed. I have also had to balance it with my sorority and my part-time job. My sorority has had numerous volunteer requirements and activated over 20 new pledges this semester! In the past year, my sorority has grown significantly and we are thriving. All of these girls have a passion for helping others. Joining Omega Phi Alpha is one of the best decisions I have made in my college career.

Merry Christmas from Omega Phi Alpha!

In November, I also started to make healthier life choices. I have always considered myself to be a fairly healthy person, I just wanted to improve my life style. Most people start whenever the new year starts, but I did not see any point in waiting. I started cutting sugar from my diet, eating more fruits and vegetables, and working out more. Lifting weights seems to be the best way to truly target certain areas. I am currently particpating in “DecemBURN” which is a workout calendar from Blogilates. It is a great way to stay motivated and have a routine to stick to. My roommate and I have also been trying to workout daily together. Having a workout partner is another great motivator for me.

This past week has been hectic for me. I have had so many essays, exams, and some professors who even gave finals early. Coffee has become my best friend. I do not understand how any college student could live without caffeine. Coffee is the only way I have been able to survive the stress and work load the past couple of years.

Even though the week is almost over, it is only going to get harder for me as finals week rapidly approaches. Luckily, I get to take a small break tonight at the banquet being hosted tonight for my coworkers and me.

Good luck to everyone taking exams!

“May the odds ever be in your favor.” –Β The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins

Love,

Larisa Rose

Leave a Reply

