Larisa Loves LUSH (A Little Too Much)

Hello lovelies!

Last weekend, I took a quick trip home so I could purchase some new LUSH goodies for a pamper night. Much to my surprise, Lush now has their holiday items in stock! I only went in to trade in 5 empty black LUSH for a free fresh face mask and to buy a bath bomb. The temptation of new products and other products I have always wanted ultimately succeeded.

Nov 1 Lush Haul 3

 

Since I have already blogged about my favorite bath bomb and bubble bar – the Sex Bomb – I decided to focus on the other products.

Luxury LUSH Pud – $6.95

This is a holiday favorite for Lushies everywhere. It is LUSH’s holiday twist on their Twilight bath bomb. Instead of releasing glitter like the Twilight bath bomb, this one releases rainbow colored pods that float to the surface of the water. The bath bomb makes the water a light pink with a sweet and soothing lavender scent . Once I got into my bath tub, I never wanted to leave. Highly recommend this seasonal bath bomb for anyone who wants to get a holiday LUSH product.

 

Nov 1 2014 Lush Haul 1

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Santa’s Lip Scrub – $8.95

Last holiday season, I wanted to purchase this item so badly but I never did! This year, I made a mental reminder to snag this product whenever I went to LUSH. To my surprise, it had edible heart-shaped sugar in the container instead of just the regular sugar. It smells – and tastes – wonderful. The cherry-cola flavoring is what truly sold me on this product. A lip scrub is a must during the autumn/winter months to exfoliate dry lips. How else will you get soft, kissable lips for kissing that special someone under the mistletoe?

(If you are not keen on this scent/flavor, I will also recommend using the Bubble Gum or Mint Julips lip scrub.)

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Mask of Magnaminty – $12.95 – 24.95

I decided to try this mask in addition to getting my favorite fresh face mask. Why? This product does not need to be refridgerated and has a longer shelf life than the fresh face mask! As a busy college student in a small town, I do not always have the time to travel to the nearest LUSH store on a whim. The mask exfoliates and deep cleanses the pores on the skin. After it is washed off, it leaves a clean tingly sensation. The only downside is that it is very lumpy and makes you (temporarily) look like Elphaba. Overall, I loved this mask and plan on using it on a regular basis.  Bonus: it can be used for acne on the back if that is an issue for you.

Nov 1 2014 Lush Haul 2

Have you tried any of LUSH’s new holiday products? If so, let me know in the comment section below!

Love,

Larisa Rose

 

4 thoughts on “Larisa Loves LUSH (A Little Too Much)

Leave a Reply

