Beauty Pick of the Week: BareMineral’s Marvelous Moxie Lipstick

Hello lovelies!

I am back and here to stay! I had to take a two month break from blogging for various personal reasons. Life, work, school, and sorority events took control of my life. There are so many excuses, and if you care to hear about any of them, I will be writing another blog post about my break this weekend.

A few weekends ago, I was searching Ulta to find the perfect red lipstick for an event I had to attend. After searching the store for an hour, I was about to give up when I stumbled into the BareMinerals section of the store. I quickly browsed the lipsticks offered and opted for the brightest red shade I could find. The shade was called “Live It Up”. I swatched the lipstick on my hand was impressed with the pigmentation and smooth texture. Ultimately, I made a hasty decision to purchase the lipstick and went to get ready for my sorority’s event.

BareMinderals Lipstick 1

When I got home, I got ready for my sorority event and tried the lipstick on my lips for the first time. As I looked into the mirror, I noticed that this lipstick shade is the perfect shade of red (for me). The application of the lipstick was smooth and effortless. My lips felt hydrated even after hours of wearing it. The lipstick lasted on my lips on night without fading. Overall, I am highly impressed and recommend that everyone tries this lipstick if they are interested in trying a new red lipstick. In the future, I plan on purchasing other lipstick shades from BareMinerals.

BareMinerals Lipstick 2

I am curious – what’s your favorite lipstick brand and shade?

Stay tuned for my posts in the near future!

Love,

Larisa Rose

2 thoughts on “Beauty Pick of the Week: BareMineral’s Marvelous Moxie Lipstick

Leave a Reply

