Beauty Pick of the Week: Burt’s Bees’ 100% Natural Lip Crayon

Hello lovelies!

First of all, I must apologize for not posting a “Beauty Pick of the Week” last Saturday. I absentmindedly left my laptop charger at my internship and my laptop died! However, I have this post just for all of you who might be wanting to try a new lippie!

Beauty Pick of the Week Aug 9 2014

I love lippies as much as the next person but recently I have been trying to stick to only natural brands. As someone who was previously devoted to a particular brands famous lip crayons, I wanted a product that was similar yet contained only wholesome ingredients. I also wanted a product that was cruelty-free. As I was scrolling on my Instagram one day, I saw that Burt’s Bees had a new lip crayon product. I was so excited that I headed to my nearest Ulta to pick one up. Due to the sheer popularity of this new product, finding it in my local Ulta was extremely difficult. Once I found it, I scourged through the bin looking for a suitable shade. The only downside to this new product is that it is only available in 6 shades instead of 60 like the other brand’s product. The lip crayon cost me only $8.99 USD at Ulta which is the same price as my previous beloved lip crayons.

BB Lip Crayon Hawaiian

I selected a lip crayon in the shade “Hawaiian Smolder #429”. It is a beautiful and vibrant pink shade. Personally, I believe this particular shade would suit most skin tones. The lip crayons provide a smooth and creamy matte color to the lips. If matte is not for you, I suggest throwing a gloss on over it. Gloss or not, the lip crayon does an amazing job of delivering a beautiful pigment. Tip: Add a stroke of lip balm prior to application for an ultra smooth application.

Overall, I highly recommend this product to anyone wanting to try some new lippies or perhaps wanting to switch to natural beauty products.  The next time I go to Ulta, I know for a fact that I will be purchasing a couple of more colors. I also have hopes that Burt’s Bees will release some new colors in the future!

Right now, I am working a couple of exciting posts for my readers. Stay tuned for some looks from my Tarte Rainforest After Dark palette and some amazing heatless curls that lasts all day!

Love,

Larisa Rose

Follow me on Twitter!

Follow me on Instagram!

Like my Facebook page!

One thought on “Beauty Pick of the Week: Burt’s Bees’ 100% Natural Lip Crayon

Leave a Reply

