Beauty Pick of the Week: Lush’s Ocean Salt Cleanser

Hello lovelies!

This week’s Beauty Pick of the Week is a product that has made a difference in my life. The Ocean Salt Cleanser from LUSH Cosmetics has become one of my favorite beauty products. This exfoliating scrub also gives your skin a deep cleansing. As someone who suffers from dry skin, I was hesitant about trying a new scrub since most leave my skin drier than before. However, this scrub leaves my skin feeling hydrated. A exfoliating and hydrating scrub is a dream come true for me.

This scrub smells delicious. The lime and coconut scent is lovely. I love this scent because I know it is natural – no artificial perfumes in this cleansing scrub!

I typically use the scrub 2-3 times a week on my face. I also use this scrub once a week on my body during a shower. The blemishes on my face have been greatly reduced since using this product. My blackheads have almost completely vanished from my nose. I occasionally have nasty whiteheads that takes forever to vanquish but they were all gone after 2 weeks of using this product. My face now has a healthy glow that makes me feel comfortable enough to not wear makeup.

The only downside to this product is the price. In the US, the larger 8.8 oz size is $35.95. Although I wish it was cheaper, I will still continue to purchase this product simply because no other facial product has made my skin look this wonderful.

As of today, I will be posting a “Beauty Pick of the Week” every Saturday. I hope this will make my blogging and posts more consistent.

Love,

Larisa Rose

Follow me on Twitter

Follow me on Instagram

Like my Facebook page

Leave a Reply

