Beauty Pick of the Week: SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Shampoo & Conditioner

Hello lovelies!

A couple of weeks ago, I went shopping at Ulta looking for a new shampoo and conditioner. I recently colored my hair to refresh my ombre color. However, instead of using a shampoo and conditioner filled with chemicals, I wanted to give my hair a break by using natural ingredients. I stumbled upon this brand called “SheaMoisture”. There were a few different options but I opted for the original Raw Shea Butter shampoo and conditioner. Each one costs $10.49. This may seem like a far cry from drugstore brands but the natural ingredients make this price worth every penny. Compared to some other natural brands this is cheap!

july20beautypick

SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Moisture Retention Shampoo – $10.49

SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Restorative Conditioner – $10.49

After using it for a couple of weeks, I have grown to love it. The shampoo and conditioner have worked wonders on my hair. My hair is smooth, soft, and shiny even after coloring it. A very small amount of product goes a long way. One downside is that the smell may be overwhelming for some people. It is very strong but I enjoy it.ย Bonus:ย The conditioner also doubles as a leave-in conditioner! One more reason to love this product.

You only need a dime sized amount of conditioner to leave in your hair.

You only need a dime sized amount of conditioner to leave in your hair.

Have you tried any of SheaMoisture’s products? Let me know what you think of them in the comment section below!

Love,

Larisa Rose

2 thoughts on “Beauty Pick of the Week: SheaMoisture Raw Shea Butter Shampoo & Conditioner

Leave a Reply

