June 2014 Favorites

Hello lovelies!

How is June already over?! I feel like it just started! This summer is flying by. I have discovered so many new products that I have fallen head over heels for this past month. It has been quite a few months since my last “favorites” post so I decided it was time to once again share my favorite products!

June 2014 Faves cover photo

 

1. OGX’s Hydrating Teatree Mint Shampoo and Conditioner

After running out of my OGX Argan oil shampoo and conditioner duo, I decided to try a new OGX scent. This one is wonderful! The Teatree Mint shampoo and conditioner has helped me keep my hair hydrated during the summertime. It smells wonderful and feels refreshing on my scalp after a long day in the sun.

2. It Cosmetic’s CC+ Cream (Fair)

As a girl with porcelain skin, I struggle to find a foundation or BB cream that matches my skin tone. I also have to be more cautious about protecting my skin. This CC cream is the perfect combination for me! The CC cream blends seamlessly into my skin while providing a medium coverage. The CC cream feels very light on my face which is beneficial under the scorching summer sun.  I have not used foundation this summer since using this product – I would highly recommend this to anyone who wants a light weight foundation with sun protection and good coverage!

3. St. Ive’s Even & Bright Pink Lemon and Mandarin Orange Scrub

St. Ive’s has wonderful (and affordable) facial scrubs. I decided to try one of their newer ones – the Even & Bright Pink Lemon and Mandarin Orange scrub. It smells delightful! The scrub provides a gentler exfoliation than other scrubs. It makes my face feel smooth and refreshed after every use. I have noticed a change in my face’s complexion since using it. I feel like it does brighten my skin which is great during the summertime. If you are looking for a new scrub during the summer, this is the one!

008

4. Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Splashes 4-in-1 Waterproof Mascara

I am well aware that I did a post about this product about a week ago, but I can’t stop raving about it. It is rare for me to find a waterproof mascara that I absolutely love. It can withstand humidity, tears, and the pool. It is an added bonus that this mascara is natural and has ingredients to nourish your eyelashes. If you are looking for an amazing waterproof mascara, this is the one to try!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

5. Tarte’s Amazonian Clay Waterproof Eyeliner (Black)

This eyeliner has been my go-to eyeliner for a few months now. I thought it was worth mentioning now because it is another waterproof product that is perfect for the summer time. Although it is a little tricky to use, the eyeliner stays in place and does not smudge once it is dry.

6. Urban Decay’s De-Slick Makeup Setting Spray (travel size)

The heat and humidity during the summer months are no match for this setting spray! I have used an Urban Decay setting spray before and loved it, but I wanted something specifically for the summertime. This particular setting spray helps prevent your face from becoming oily while ensuring that your makeup stays in place. I love the travel size one because I can easily travel with it to the beach. While it is expensive, it will last forever. My full size one lasted me an entire year. Go ahead and splurge – this product is worth it!

7. Sally Hansen’s Complete Salon Manicure in Kook a Mango and Peach of Cake

These 2 colors scream “SUMMER!” to me. Both of the colors are lovely and  lasting. On my nails, I am wearing Kook a Mango. Kook a Mango is a color perfect for replacing red nail polish in the summer.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Thank you so much for reading this post. Let me know in the comment section below what some of I your favorite summer products are. I will also start posting on my YouTube channel soon so if you would like to see any particular content, let me know by using the poll below.

Love,

Larisa Rose

 

2 thoughts on “June 2014 Favorites

Leave a Reply

