Larisa’s Life Update | May 2014

Hello lovelies!

Lately, I have suffered from what I have coined “Beauty Bloggers Block” or “BBB” for short. It feels as though all my creative juices have been drained. I have a few drafts waiting to be published, but I do not feel as though the posts are worthy of publishing. Hopefully, my block will be cured and I can start publishing some more beauty related blogs! For now, however, I will provide my readers with a bit more personal blog post.

A few weeks ago, I finished my sophomore year of college. I feel as though college is sand quickly slipping through my hands. It is an odd feeling to realize that I am halfway done with college. It is also slightly terrifying to realize that afterwards I will be entering the “real” world. (Yikes!)

As soon as I moved back home, I began job searching and was fortunate enough to received more than one opportunity. I was immediately hired as a hostess at a local restaurant in my hometown. This was the type of summer job I was hoping to get. However, I was also presented the opportunity to become a marketing/PR intern for a local business. Both have been a great blessing in my life.

In a few short months, I will turn 20 and move into my first apartment. This is such an exciting time in my life. I have already started planning the decorations, appliances, and other necessities. Feel free to follow me on Pinterest to see what I am planning!

Once again, I apologize for the lack of posting. Next week, I plan to have a new blog post dedicated to a beauty or fashion related topic. Stay tuned lovelies.

Love,

Larisa Rose

2 thoughts on “Larisa’s Life Update | May 2014

Leave a Reply

