End of Semester Lush Haul | May 2014

Hello lovelies!

Last week concluded my sophomore year of college. It is hard to believe that I only have two more years of college before I graduate and get a taste of the “real” world. However, this semester has been extremely stressful with balancing my challenging course load,  sorority events, and other events. I decided to treat myself to a pamper night whenever I returned home from college. Lush cosmetics was one of the first stores I went to for pampering products. For those of you who are unfamiliar with Lush, it is a brand that creates fresh, handmade products that is against animal testing. The products are always unique and amazing.

Mini Lush HaulWhen I visited Lush, I had to repurchase one of my favorite products: the Sweetie Pie shower jelly. It is a sparkly purple jelly that smells amazing and leaves my skin feeling soft and refreshed. The consistency is unlike a typical shower gel because it really does feel like jelly. One of my favorite ways to use the shower jelly is to pop it in the freezer and use it in the shower after a hot day in the sun.

The number of amazing bath time products Lush has to offer is insane. It always takes me forever to narrow down what I want to purchase for a pamper night. Bath bombs and bubble bars are best friends. It is almost a rule that one cannot buy a bath bomb without a bubble bar to go with it. For bath bombs, I decided to buy both the Pink Bath Bomb and the Sex Bomb. (Yes, that really is the name of the product. I can hear the immature laughter echoing miles away…) The Yuzua and Cocoa Bubble Bar and the brand new Rose Bubble Bar was also purchased. I simply cannot wait to try all these products!

The infamous Sex Bomb.

This two-toned bath bomb is the infamous Sex Bomb. This bath bomb can be tricky to purchase because it is almost always sold out in the store. It conceals rose petals inside that are released upon impact with the bath water. The jasmine scent is amazing and soothing.

Now that the semester has ended, I will hopefully be posting more regularly on this blog. Have a great week everyone!

Love,

Larisa Rose

 

 

Leave a Reply

