5 Tips for Surviving Finals Week

Hello lovelies!

As the spring semester rapidly begins to end, I cannot help but to feel the pressure and stress of the dreaded finals week. The chances are that those two words immediately struck fear into your heart. All of the memes in the slideshow below accurately portray all my bitter feelings towards finals week.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

As a student completing her second year of college, I have become a pro of successfully defeating my finals. I have learned several tips that keep me (mostly) sane during finals week while looking presentable. I believe that a student who tries to look nice for class is dressed for success. If you look and feel good, you will feel confident enough to vanquish finals. Continue reading to find out how I survive finals week…

1. A simple hair style

Messy bun, high pony tail, braid, half up half down, whatever. Just make sure your hair is out of your eyes and face during finals because it will be easier for you to concentrate without hair in your face. Check out Zoella, one of my favorite YouTubers, to find some easy hairstyles.

2. Light make-up

Simply apply your favorite BB cream, concealer, powder, blush, think stroke of eyeliner, neutral eyeshadow and apply 2 coats of mascara. Voila! You are now ready to go ace your final in under 15 minutes.

My light finals makeup

3. Pick your outfit out the night before

Donโ€™t be rushing around before your 8 AM final trying to put together an outfit. Make the start of your day less stressful ย with having an outfit ready to go the moment you wake up to ace that final.

4. Treat yourself to “beauty breaks”

Give yourself a manicure, pedicure, or a facial mask. These will allow you to take a break and relax. One of my favorite facial masks is supposed to help you destress so I would recommend you try Freeman Feeling Beautiful’s Facial Anti-Stress Mask. It’s soothing and helps me relax during my study breaks.

5. Work out for at least 30 minutes every day

I try to go to the gym even more when it is finals week because it helps me relieve stress. Even a brisk walk or jog is enough to relieve some of the stress and give you a boost of energy.

Some positive graffiti that I found on my late night trip to the library last night. Definitely helped me stay more positive.

Some positive graffiti that I found on my late night trip to the library last night.

Following all of these tips should help you feel good inside and out during finals week. Remember to stay positive and try your best on all of your finals. It is only one week of the semester and once you get past it, it is summertime! Good luck on all of your finals – I believe in you! I will leave you with the wise words of one of my role models, inspirations, and fellow INFP, Audrey Hepburn.

http://media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/originals/9f/1c/16/9f1c16eb3967b2f61c9bc52dbb6b0022.jpg

 

Love,

Larisa Rose

2 thoughts on “5 Tips for Surviving Finals Week

  1. Noelle says:

    Hi! I can’t comment on your instagram photo because I don’t have an account, but just so you know, I would love to see your heatless curls post. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

