February 2014 Favorites

Hello lovelies! It has been awhile since my last post. Please excuse my absence as I have been very busy the past month. My schedule has been filled with meetings, schoolwork, various sorority events, and celebrating my friends’ birthdays. It is hard to believe that February is already over. This month seems to have gone by faster than the January. I have decided that I will be blogging at the end of each month about my favorite beauty, hair, and other various products.

Physician’s Formula’s Happy Booster Glow & Mood Boosting Blush (Rose) – $11.99

This blush comes in 4 different colors. The packaging of the blush is adorable with its imprinted multi-colored hearts. The price is reasonable considering how well it works for a drug-store brand. It provides an amazing natural glow for the cheek bones. However, the blush is not matte and instead has a slight shimmer effect to it. The blush is both blendable and buildable. It has a pleasantly sweet smell that is not too overwhelming. Additionally, the blush claims to make one happier and boost one’s mood. While I am not entirely convinced of its claim, the blush does make me happy with the way it looks on my cheekbones!

Tarte’s Lights, Camera, Flashes mascara – $23.00

At first, I was skeptical of trying a new mascara after using one particular mascara for almost two years. However, the previous mascara was starting to irritate my eyes and I knew it was time for a change! I was shopping in Sephora when I stumbled upon a beautiful gold package of mascara. I decided to take the risk and purchased it. The first time I put on the mascara, I fell in love. The mascara is everything I could possibly ask for in a mascara. This Tarte mascara adds volume, length, holds a curl, and lasts for a long period of time. It provides a false-lash look without being too overwhelming. Another bonus about this mascara (and all other Tarte products) is that does not contain parabens, mineral oil, phthalates, sodium lauryl sulfates, or gluten.

Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray – $5.99

As a girl with straight hair, I am always on the lookout for products that will provide texture for my boring hair. This is the best sea salt spray I have ever used. It is the only one that has given me beautiful messy waves and lasted all day long. The sea salt spray also provides a lovely coconut scent to the hair. On days when I have little time to get ready, I simply spray this into my damp hair and scrunch before leaving for the day. I also use the spray to add texture to my up-dos and other various hairstyles.

Feeling Beautiful’s Facial Revealing Peel-Off Mask: Pomegranate – $3.99

This peel-off mask is wonderful to use once or twice a week as a way to refresh your skin. The pleasant pomegranate scent is my favorite part of this mask. The results of using the mask are amazing. It leaves my skin silky smooth and appears to reduce my acne breakouts. This is my new favorite facial mask. I plan on keeping this particular mask as a staple in my beauty drawer until I find a new favorite.

February 2014 Faves

All of the products mentioned above are available to purchase at your local Ulta store or online at http://www.ulta.com

Love,

Larisa Rose

(All of the opinions stated above are my own. None of the brands mentioned above are sponsors.)

 Follow me on Twitter!

Leave a Reply

