The Beginning of My Blogging Adventure

Hello lovelies!

My name is Larisa. I am a 19 year old college student studying mass communications and French. To say I am nervous about this new adventure as a blogger is an understatement. I have always wanted to start my own blog, but I never quite developed the courage. I feared the judgment and scrutiny of online strangers. However, I decided that in 2014 I would overcome my insecurities and put myself out there. I found a mass communications class at my university that required blogging as a semester-long assignment. I knew that I could not pass up this wonderful opportunity so immediately enrolled in this class. Now, it is time for me to plunge into the world of blogging!

It was a no brainer that I wanted to create a beauty and fashion blog. Beauty and fashion are topics that I have developed a passion for over the years. I am beauty junkie who is always on the search for new products. Sadly, I also happen to have very sensitive skin. The majority of my beauty products featured on my blog are going to be natural or organic for this reason. On the bright side, these products are probably better for my skin in the long run.

In the future, my blog will consist of posts of beauty and fashion hauls, DIY beauty treatments, and product reviews. I am also creating a YouTube channel so I can incorporate video blogs into my blog. It is my intent to post at least once a week. I am so excited to start this new adventure and share my thoughts with all of you!

Love,

Larisa Rose

Dress - Forever 21 Shoes - Kohl's

Dress – Forever 21
Shoes – Kohl’s

Follow me on Twitter!

10 thoughts on “The Beginning of My Blogging Adventure

  1. aliceofanotherworld says:

    Welcome! And good luck! I’m sure that you’ll have heaps of fun having your own blog. I’m studying communication also and it comes in really handy when going for interviews for internships to have this as experience πŸ™‚

    Like

  2. beautysins says:

    Welcome to blogging!!! I just also joined myself, I was surprised how friendly and supportive people can be! Good luck. I’m sure you’ll do very good. =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

